Industrielle Werke Basel

Central contract management system

IWB is the company for energy, water and telecommunications. It supplies and networks its customers in the Basel region and beyond: committed, competent and reliable. IWB is a leading service provider for renewable energy and energy efficiency.

 
IWB
 

Increase in efficiency
Legal conformity
Optimized workflows

Initial situation

IWB’s contract management is an important operational process of the company.

IWB’s aim was to standardize and centralize the entire contract management with all related processes throughout the company. The solution should ensure the standardized creation of contract documents as well as the digital and legally compliant archiving of data.

Solution

The basis of the solution is the central SharePoint platform. With the framework “collaboration suite” the experts of isolutions implemented the additional functions effectively without “reinventing the wheel”.

IWB employees now use company-wide templates and optimized workflows for contract creation. The new system ensures that contracts are stored in the right place with correct metadata. The clean storage of documents forms the basis for the improved search function.

isolutions implemented the digital archive on the basis of SharePoint 2013. The intelligent access management is legally compliant and ensures that contracts can only be modified according to company guidelines.

Benefits of the solution

  • Increased efficiency: The digitalization of process steps accelerates the creation of contracts. IWB employees do not lose time searching for contracts. The physical archive is no longer necessary.
  • Increase in quality: Templates and workflows support users in the creation and indexing of contracts according to company-wide standards.
  • Legal conformity: The archiving of contracts is implemented according to company standards.

Further success stories

VVL – Modernization of the core application

VBS – web application for the administration of nursing and hospital internships

PwC – MyPlanning Tool

IWB – Electronic Reporting System

Mobiliar – Central media management

CKW – Moving “Bot”

IWB – Contract Management

Dr. Meyer – Exchange Migration

PwC – Audit Management

Federal Social Insurance Office (BSV)

SR Technics – Quotation preparation

City of Zurich – xRM solution

Migros Industries – Event planning via App

VöV – Money distribution with Dynamics CRM

Federal Office of Information Technology, Systems and Telecommunication (FOITT)

Department of Defence, Civil Protection and Sport (DDPS)

Industrielle Werke Basel

Zentrales Vertragsmanagementsystem

IWB ist das Unternehmen für Energie, Wasser und Telekom. Es versorgt und vernetzt seine Kunden in der Region Basel und darüber hinaus: engagiert, kompetent und zuverlässig. IWB ist führend als Dienstleister für erneuerbare Energie und Energieeffizienz.

 
IWB
 

Effizienzsteigerung
Rechtskonformität
Optimierte Workflows

Ausgangslage

Das Vertragsmanagement von IWB ist ein wichtiger operativer Prozess des Unternehmens.

Das Anliegen von IWB war es, das gesamte Vertragsmanagement mit allen dazugehörigen Prozessen unternehmensweit zu vereinheitlichen und zu zentralisieren. Die Lösung sollte die standardisierte Erstellung von Vertragsdokumenten sowie die digitale und rechtskonforme Archivierung der Daten sicherstellen.

Lösung

Die Basis der Lösung bildet die zentrale SharePoint-Plattform. Mit dem Framework «collaboration suite» implementierten die Experten von isolutions die zusätzlichen Funktionen effektiv, ohne «das Rad neu zu erfinden».

Mitarbeitende von IWB nutzen nun firmenweite Templates und optimierte Workflows für die Vertragserstellung. Das neue System sorgt dafür, dass Verträge mit korrekten Metadaten versehen am richtigen Ort abgelegt werden. Die saubere Ablage der Dokumente bildet die Grundlage für die verbesserte Suchfunktion.

isolutions implementierte das digitale Archiv auf der Grundlage von SharePoint 2013. Das intelligente Zugriffs-Management ist rechtskonform und stellt sicher, dass Verträge nur gemäss Firmenrichtlinien mutiert werden können.

Nutzen der Lösung

  • Effizienzsteigerung: Die Digitalisierung der Prozessschritte beschleunigt die Erstellung von Verträgen. Mitarbeitende der IWB verlieren keine Zeit bei der Suche nach Verträgen. Das physische Archiv entfällt.
  • Qualitätssteigerung: Templates und Workflows unterstützen die Nutzer bei der Erstellung und Verschlagwortung der Verträge nach firmenweiten Standards.
  • Rechtskonformität: Die Archivierung der Verträge ist nach den Firmenvorgaben umgesetzt.

Weitere Erfolgsgeschichten

VBS – Web-App zur Verwaltung von Pflege- und Spitalpraktika

brocki.ch – CRM und Kundenkarte

PwC – MyPlanning Tool

IWB – Elektronisches Meldewesen

Mobiliar – Zentrales Medienmanagement

CKW – Umzugsbot

IWB – Vertragsmanagement

Dr. Meyer – Exchange Migration

PwC – Audit Management

Bundesamt für Sozialversicherungen (BSV)

SR Technics – Offertenerstellung

Stadt Zürich – xRM-Lösung

Migros Industries – Eventplanung via App

VöV – Gelderverteilung mit Dynamics CRM

Bundesamt für Informatik und Telekommunikation (BIT)

Departement für Verteidigung, Bevölkerungsschutz und Sport (VBS)