ZHAW – Zurich University of Applied Sciences

The ZHAW takes off and migrates its Microsoft Dynamics 365 into the cloud with isolutions.

With eight departments, around 13,000 students and just over 3,000 employees, the ZHAW is one of the leading universities for applied sciences. It is active in teaching, research, continuing education, and service/consulting – with a practical and scientific focus. The range of education on offer at its three locations in Winterthur, Zurich and Wädenswil comprises 28 Bachelor’s and 18 Master’s programmes. A wide range of further education courses completes the offer.

 
ZHAW
 

724

Users in the Cloud

1000000

CRM activities
State-of-the-art technology

Initial situation

The ZHAW had been working with the Microsoft Dynamics CRM system since November 2013. In March 2017, it was migrated to the successor version Microsoft Dynamics 365. The demands from the specialist departments and the technical requirements of ICT are increasing constantly. In order to meet these demands and to be able to implement new customer requirements quickly, the ZHAW has decided to switch from the on-premise version to the cloud version of Office 365.

Solution

In the course of the digitalization strategy, more than 700 users were migrated to the Microsoft Cloud with the help of isolutions. With this, the educational institute has taken a big step towards cloud-hosted services. With the migration to the cloud, the ZHAW CRM solution is now state-of-the-art. The university now has access to completely new options, such as simplified integration of peripheral systems or the use of marketing services and customer portals. The path is now clear for further optimization and expansion.

"With the latest technical standards as a basis, we can now implement our upcoming requirements. We want to process the mailings and registrations for events, including the processes behind them, via CRM. We are looking forward to further developing our CRM together with isolutions and providing our users with new functions.

Eliane Briner, Specialist CRM at the ZHAW

Benefits of the solution

  • Saving hosting resources in your own data center by using the cloud
  • The latest features provided by Microsoft offer the ZHAW departments completely new possibilities, such as the use of customer portals or marketing services

Further success stories

id-group.org – Digital workplace

SBB – User Adoption and Cultural Change

VöV – Collaboration and Cloud

TMI – Rebuilding the IT infrastructure

Education – Collaboration Software

Patrimonium Workplace as a Service

Infront – Seamless contract management

SGKB – Instruction management

Linen weaving mill Bern AG

SBB Historic – Migration Exchange Online

Yuanda Europe

Klett und Balmer – Document Management

ZHAW – Zürcher Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften

Die ZHAW hebt ab und migriert mit isolutions ihr Microsoft Dynamics 365 in die Cloud.

Die ZHAW ist mit acht Departementen, rund 13’000 Studierenden und etwas über 3’000 Mitarbeitenden eine der führenden Hochschulen für Angewandte Wissenschaften. Sie ist in der Lehre, Forschung, Weiterbildung und Dienstleitung / Beratung tätig – praxisnah und wissenschaftlich fundiert. Das Bildungsangebot an den drei Standorten Winterthur, Zürich und Wädenswil umfasst 28 Bachelor- und 18 Masterstudiengänge. Eine Vielfalt an Weiterbildungen rundet das Angebot ab.

 
ZHAW
 

724

Benutzer in der Cloud

1000000

CRM Aktivitäten
technologisch neuster Stand

Ausgangslage

Seit November 2013 arbeitet die ZHAW mit dem CRM-System Microsoft Dynamics CRM. Im März 2017 wurde auf die Nachfolgerversion Microsoft Dynamics 365 migriert. Die Ansprüche aus den Fachabteilungen und die technischen Anforderungen seitens ICT steigen stetig. Um diesen gerecht zu werden und um schnell neue Kundenwünsche umsetzen zu können, hat sich die ZHAW entschieden, von der OnPremise Version in die Cloud Version von Office 365 zu wechseln.

Lösung

Im Zuge der Digitalisierungs-Strategie wurden mit der Hilfe von isolutions über 700 Benutzer in die Microsoft Cloud migriert. Damit hat das Bildungsinstitut einen grossen Schritt in Richtung cloud-hosted Services gemacht. Mit der Migration in die Cloud ist die CRM-Lösung der ZHAW auf dem neusten technischen Stand. Der Hochschule stehen nun ganz neue Möglichkeiten zur Verfügung, wie beispielsweise die vereinfachte Integration von Umsystemen oder der Einsatz von Marketing-Services und Kundenportalen. Der weitere Weg für Optimierungen und Erweiterungen ist geebnet.

«Mit dem neuesten technischen Stand als Basis, können wir nun unsere anstehenden Anforderungen umsetzen. Wir wollen die Versände und die Anmeldungen an Veranstaltungen inkl. den dahinterstehenden Prozessen übers CRM abwickeln. Wir freuen uns darauf, zusammen mit isolutions, unser CRM weiterzuentwickeln und unseren Benutzern neue Funktionen zur Verfügung zu stellen.»

Eliane Briner, Fachspezialistin CRM bei der ZHAW

Nutzen der Lösung

  • Hosting-Ressourcen im eigenen Data-Center werden durch die Nutzung der Cloud gespart
  • Durch die neusten von Microsoft zur Verfügung gestellten Features stehen den Fachabteilungen der ZHAW ganz neue Möglichkeiten zur Verfügung, wie bspw. die Nutzung von Kundenportalen oder Marketing-Services

Weitere Erfolgsgeschichten

SBB – User Adoption and Cultural Change

swenex – Teams Telefonie

VöV – Kollaboration aus der Cloud

TESTEX – isolutions als Ansprechpartner für die gesamte IT-Infrastruktur

id-group.org – digitaler Arbeitsplatz

TMI – Neuaufbau der IT-Infrastruktur

OEKO-TEX Cloud Transformation

Educationbereich – Collaboration Software

Patrimonium Workplace as a Service

Infront – Nahtloses Vertragsmanagement

SGKB – Weisungsmanagement

Leinenweberei Bern AG

SBB Historic – Migration Exchange Online

Yuanda Europe

Klett und Balmer – Dokumentenmanagement