An Intranet for the Luzerner Kantonalbank

The employees of the Luzerner Kantonalbank now work with a lean intranet, which thanks to clear navigation and functional searches represents real added value in everyday business.

Founded in 1850, Luzerner Kantonalbank AG is the leading bank in the canton of Lucerne with over 1,000 employees. As a classic universal bank, LUKB offers all the services of a modern bank. It operates a total of 25 branches and is one of the largest Swiss cantonal banks.

 
LUKB
 
clear navigation
real-time information about surrounding systems
powerful search function

Initial situation

LUKB already used an intranet, but it had reached the end of its life cycle and needed to be modernized. The old intranet was based on Sharepoint 2010 on Premise and ran on the framework Matchpoint, maintained by the company Livetiles. At the beginning of the project, LUKB wanted to switch to the framework ShareSpace, which is no longer used by Swisscom, the operator of the SharePoint environment. Therefore, a new solution was found with the framework Wizdom, which also fully takes into account the strict standards in the financial environment.

Solution

A state-of-the-art intranet was set up based on SharePoint 2019 on Premise and the framework Wizdom. The focus was on a lean design, a clear navigation and a tightly meshed search function. For LUKB, isolutions created a system interface which allows the respective status of the current surrounding systems to be called up at regular intervals and thus enables the employees to be informed promptly of any faults. In addition, a Scodi4P interface was also created, where Scodi’s process portal could be integrated into the intranet. Employees can now search for answers to their questions centrally via the intranet, find documents quickly and thus complete their work more efficiently. In addition, the company-wide news is displayed to employees in a clearly structured manner on the homepage.

home page of the intranet

cockpit on the intranet

real-time information about surrounding systems

«Thanks to the intuitive navigation, our employees were able to find their way around the new intranet very quickly. We are pleased to be able to make numerous specific information containers, which were already heavily used in the previous intranet, available in the new system, for example the status of IT systems and applications. The "Cockpit" module allows us to clearly differentiate long-term messages from fast-moving news.»

Daniel von Arx, Leiter Kommunikation, Luzerner Kantonalbank AG

Benefits of the solution

  • Clear navigation saves time in daily work
  • Real-time information about the different systems
  • Advanced search function makes it easier for employees to find important information
  • Support and maintenance for the next years is guaranteed

Further success stories

id-group.org – Digital workplace

BFU – Cloud Transformation

SBB – User Adoption and Cultural Change

VöV – Collaboration and Cloud

TMI – Rebuilding the IT infrastructure

Education – Collaboration Software

Patrimonium Workplace as a Service

Infront – Seamless contract management

SGKB – Instruction management

Linen weaving mill Bern AG

SBB Historic – Migration Exchange Online

Yuanda Europe

Klett und Balmer – Document Management

Ein Intranet für die Luzerner Kantonalbank

Die Mitarbeitenden der Luzerner Kantonalbank arbeiten neu mit einem schlanken Intranet, das dank klarer Navigation und funktioneller Suche einen echten Mehrwert im Business Alltag darstellt.

Die 1850 gegründete Luzerner Kantonalbank AG ist mit über 1’000 Mitarbeitenden die führende Bank im Kanton Luzern. Als klassische Universalbank bietet die LUKB sämtliche Dienstleistungen einer modernen Bank an. Sie betreibt insgesamt 25 Geschäftsstellen und gehört zu den grössten Schweizer Kantonalbanken.

 
LUKB
 
klare Navigation
Echtzeit-Auskunft über Umsysteme
engmaschige Suchfunktion

Ausgangslage

Die LUKB nutzte bereits ein Intranet, welches jedoch am Ende seines Lebenszyklus angekommen war und modernisiert werden sollte. Das alte Intranet basierte auf Sharepoint 2010 on Premise und lief auf dem Framework Matchpoint, betreut von der Firma Livetiles. Zu Beginn des Projektes sollte neu auf das Framework ShareSpace gewechselt werden, welches aber in der Zwischenzeit beim Betreiber der SharePoint Umgebung Swisscom nicht mehr zum Einsatz kommt. Deshalb wurde mit dem Framework Wizdom eine neue Lösung gefunden, welche auch die strengen Standards im Finanzumfeld vollständig berücksichtigt.

Lösung

Es wurde ein State-of-the-Art Intranet basierend auf SharePoint 2019 on Premise und dem Framework Wizdom aufgesetzt. Dabei wurde Wert gelegt auf ein schlankes Design, eine klare Navigation sowie eine engmaschige Suchfunktion. Für die LUKB wurde durch isolutions eine Systemschnittstelle geschaffen, über welche der jeweilige Status der gängigen Umsysteme in regelmässigen Abständen abgerufen und den Mitarbeitern etwaige Störungen somit zeitnah gemeldet werden können. Hinzu kommt auch eine Scodi4P Schnittstelle, bei der das Prozessportal von Scodi ins Intranet integriert werden konnte. Die Mitarbeitenden können nun über das Intranet zentral nach Antworten auf ihre Fragen suchen, Dokumente zügig finden und ihre Arbeit somit effizienter erledigen. Des weiteren werden den Mitarbeitenden die unternehmensweiten News klar strukturiert auf der Startseite angezeigt.

Startseite des Intranets

Cockpit im Intranet

Echtzeit-Auskunft über Umsysteme

«Dank der intuitiven Navigation haben sich unsere Mitarbeitenden sehr schnell im neuen Intranet zurechtgefunden. Es freut uns, dass wir zahlreiche spezifische Informationsgefässe, die bereits im bisherigen Intranet stark genutzt wurden, auch im neuen System bereit stellen können, so zum Beispiel den Status von IT-Systemen und Applikationen. Das Modul «Cockpit» erlaubt uns, langfristig gültige Meldungen klar von den schnelllebigen News abzugrenzen.»

Daniel von Arx, Leiter Kommunikation, Luzerner Kantonalbank AG

Nutzen der Lösung

  • Klare Navigation spart Zeit in der täglichen Arbeit
  • Real-Time Auskunft über die verschiedenen Systeme
  • Erweiterte Suchfunktion erleichtert den Mitarbeitenden das Auffinden von wichtigen Informationen
  • Betreuung und Wartung für die nächsten Jahre ist sichergestellt

Weitere Erfolgsgeschichten

SBB – User Adoption and Cultural Change

swenex – Teams Telefonie

VöV – Kollaboration aus der Cloud

TESTEX – isolutions als Ansprechpartner für die gesamte IT-Infrastruktur

id-group.org – digitaler Arbeitsplatz

TMI – Neuaufbau der IT-Infrastruktur

VZPM Cloud Transformation

OEKO-TEX Cloud Transformation

Educationbereich – Collaboration Software

Patrimonium Workplace as a Service

Infront – Nahtloses Vertragsmanagement

SGKB – Weisungsmanagement

Leinenweberei Bern AG

SBB Historic – Migration Exchange Online

Yuanda Europe

Klett und Balmer – Dokumentenmanagement