Schleuniger GmbH

Sales, services and marketing combined in one tool and networked with SAP thanks to Dynamics 365.

Schleuniger is a global technology company and a leading provider of solutions for the wire processing and testing industry. The Schleuniger Group represents the Wire Processing division of the listed Metall Zug Group and employs approximately 1000 employees and 50 trainees on three continents worldwide. Schleuniger has development and production sites in Switzerland, Germany and China, numerous sales and service companies in the EMEA, NAFTA and APAC regions as well as more than 40 distributors worldwide.

 
Schleuniger
 
450
Requests are processed per month via the tool
111
licensed D365 users
30
Users are active in the service area

Initial situation

Schleuniger is internationally active and represented at various locations worldwide. Different ERP and CRM systems were used at the respective subsidiaries. Schleuniger therefore launched an international project in which SAP was to be introduced as the ERP system at each location. After completion of this project, Dynamics 365 was also to be rolled out as a CRM system via an SAP interface to enable the efficient interaction of sales, service and marketing. This contract was awarded to isolutions.

Solution

isolutions together with Schleuniger Dynamics introduced 365 in the cloud for sales, service and marketing. Wherever possible Dynamics 365 was implemented in Microsoft standard. In all other cases logics were developed to help users, save time and avoid incorrect entries. In a first step, an interface to the existing SAP R3 was implemented to go live. In the second step this interface was extended, modified and connected to the new SAP S/4 Hana. Furthermore, a user-defined integration of SharePoint into Dynamics 365 with an automatic transfer of user rights was implemented. This was implemented with Azure Logic Apps and Azure Functions, which provision the SharePoint workspaces in the structure Schleuniger wanted.

Currently the solution is rolled out in the DACH region (Germany, Austria, Switzerland). In the near future the international rollout is planned in America, China and Japan.

«isolutions has advised and supported us as a competent partner. With the close cooperation we were able to master the hot phases in our project. We would carry out our project again with isolutions at any time.»

Sarah Furer, Projektleiterin, SAP Business Process Engineer, Schleuniger GmbH

Benefits of the solution

  • The bidirectional interface between the ERP system (SAP) and the CRM system (Dynamics 365 CE) at Schleuniger, which was realized with isolutions, offers the sales representative, as well as the marketing and service staff, a 360 degree view of the relevant customer data. This allows for a very fast and targeted overview of customer interactions in a central system and to react accordingly to customer inquiries.
  • This 360-degree view of the customer is supplemented by the integration of SharePoint, which makes it possible to call up all documents stored under the specific customer data record directly from the CRM system. Especially in an international context, this offers a decisive competitive advantage.
  • A variety of automations also help to continuously improve data quality and save time during data entry.
  • The proximity to the Microsoft Dynamics 365 CE standard ensures simple and smooth updateability.

Further success stories

id-group.org – Digital workplace

BFU – Cloud Transformation

SBB – User Adoption and Cultural Change

VöV – Collaboration and Cloud

TMI – Rebuilding the IT infrastructure

Education – Collaboration Software

Patrimonium Workplace as a Service

Infront – Seamless contract management

SGKB – Instruction management

Linen weaving mill Bern AG

SBB Historic – Migration Exchange Online

Yuanda Europe

Klett und Balmer – Document Management

Schleuniger GmbH

Sales, Services und Marketing dank Dynamics 365 in einem Tool vereint und mit SAP vernetzt

Schleuniger ist ein globales Technologieunternehmen und ein führender Anbieter von Lösungen für die Kabelverarbeitungs- und Prüfindustrie. Die Schleuniger Gruppe repräsentiert den Geschäftsbereich Wire Processing der börsennotierten Metall Zug Gruppe und beschäftigt weltweit rund 1000 Mitarbeitende und 50 Auszubildende auf drei Kontinenten. Schleuniger verfügt über Entwicklungs- und Produktionsstandorte in der Schweiz, Deutschland und in China, zahlreiche Vertriebs- und Servicegesellschaften im EMEA-, NAFTA- und APAC-Raum sowie über 40 Distributoren weltweit.

 
Schleuniger
 

450

Anfragen werden pro Monat über das Tool bearbeitet

111

lizenzierte D365 User

30

User sind im Bereich Service tätig

Ausgangslage

Schleuniger ist international tätig und an verschiedenen Standorten weltweit vertreten. An den jeweiligen Niederlassungen wurden verschiedene ERP- und CRM-Systeme genutzt. Schleuniger lancierte deshalb ein internationales Projekt, in welchem an jedem Standort SAP als ERP-System eingeführt werden sollte. Nach Abschluss dieses Projektes sollte mittels einer SAP-Schnittstelle auch Dynamics 365 als CRM-System ausgerollt werden, um so das effiziente Zusammenspiel von Sales, Service und Marketing zu ermöglichen. Dieser Auftrag wurde an isolutions vergeben.

Lösung

isolutions hat zusammen mit Schleuniger Dynamics 365 in der Cloud für Sales, Service und Marketing eingeführt. Wo immer möglich wurde Dynamics 365 im Microsoft-Standard implementiert. In allen anderen Fällen wurden Logiken entwickelt, um den Benutzern Hilfestellung zu leisten, Zeit zu sparen und Fehleingaben zu vermeiden. In einem ersten Schritt wurde eine Schnittstelle an das bestehende SAP R3 implementiert, um live zu gehen. Im zweiten Schritt wurde diese Schnittstelle erweitert, modifiziert und mit dem neuen SAP S/4 Hana verbunden. Weiter wurde eine benutzerdefinierte Integration von SharePoint in Dynamics 365 mit einer automatischen Übernahme der Benutzerrechte vorgenommen. Implementiert wurde dies mit Azure Logic Apps und Azure Functions, welche die SharePoint Workspaces in der von Schleuniger gewünschten Struktur provisionieren.

Aktuell ist die Lösung in der DACH Region (Deutschland, Österreich, Schweiz) ausgerollt. Geplant ist in naher Zukunft der internationale Rollout in Amerika, China und Japan.

«isolutions hat uns als Partner kompetent beraten und unterstützt. Mit der engen Zusammenarbeit konnten auch die heissen Phasen in unserem Projekt exzellent gemeistert werden. Jederzeit würden wir unser Projekt wieder mit isolutions durchführen.»

Sarah Furer, Projektleiterin, SAP Business Process Engineer, Schleuniger GmbH

Nutzen der Lösung

  • Die mit isolutions realisierte, bidirektionalen Schnittstelle zwischen dem ERP System (SAP) und dem CRM System (Dynamics 365 CE) bei Schleuniger bietet dem Vertriebsmitarbeitenden, genauso wie dem Marketeer und dem Service Mitarbeitenden, den 360 Grad Blick auf die relevanten Kundendaten. So kann man sich sehr schnell und zielgerichtet, in einem zentralen System, einen Überblick über die Interaktionen mit dem Kunden verschaffen und entsprechend auf Anfragen des Kunden reagieren.
  • Diese 360 Grad Sicht auf den Kunden wird ergänzt durch die Integration von SharePoint, was es ermöglicht sämtliche unter dem spezifischen Kundendatensatz abgelegten Dokumente, direkt aus dem CRM System heraus aufzurufen. Besonders im internationalen Kontext, bietet dies den entscheidenden Vorteil im Wettbewerb.
  • Eine Vielfalt an Automatisierungen helfen zusätzlich, die Datenqualität stetig zu verbessern und bei der Eingabe Zeit zu sparen.
  • Die Nähe zum Microsoft Dynamics 365 CE Standard stellt die einfache und reibungslose Updatefähigkeit sicher.

Weitere Erfolgsgeschichten

SBB – User Adoption and Cultural Change

swenex – Teams Telefonie

VöV – Kollaboration aus der Cloud

TESTEX – isolutions als Ansprechpartner für die gesamte IT-Infrastruktur

id-group.org – digitaler Arbeitsplatz

TMI – Neuaufbau der IT-Infrastruktur

OEKO-TEX Cloud Transformation

Educationbereich – Collaboration Software

Patrimonium Workplace as a Service

Infront – Nahtloses Vertragsmanagement

SGKB – Weisungsmanagement

Leinenweberei Bern AG

SBB Historic – Migration Exchange Online

Yuanda Europe

Klett und Balmer – Dokumentenmanagement