MyPlanning Tool at PwC

Resource planning for 3000 employees with one click

PwC Switzerland is the leading audit and advisory firm in Switzerland. With almost 3000 employees in 14 locations, PwC supports its clients in the areas of auditing, tax advisory and management consulting.

 
PwC
 

3000

Employees

14

Locations
Optimal planning for thousands of employees

Initial situation

PwC Switzerland has decided to reorganize in order to be ideally positioned for the rapidly changing market. For this reason, resources that were previously organized on a decentralized basis are to be centrally managed in a single vessel – the Assurance Academy. This should lead to a much more flexible, efficient and agile workforce, whose individual strengths and preferences can be taken into account in a holistic planning process. The size of the Academy with thousands of resources and the high density of challenging projects made manual planning not only very costly but also inefficient. In addition, there was a need for greater transparency in the financial planning of projects in order to have better and more proactive control.

Solution

MyPlanning is PwC Switzerland’s central tool for managing its resources. The application enables any number of resources to be planned at project level over a freely selectable period of time. Directly calculated KPIs show the financial project goals and determine the release process, which is carried out in the tool. It is possible to schedule employees not only by name, but generically by selecting skills and seniority levels. At the push of a button, an automated planning optimization across all projects takes place, which allocates resources, minimizes conflicts and ensures that the right people are assigned to the projects.

"The new planning tool based on Dynamics xRM allows us to reconcile the diverse demands of our younger employees with customer requirements".

Cristian Manganiello, Project managers and partner at PwC

Benefits of the solution

  • The optimal planning of thousands of employees is made possible and greatly simplified with the myPlanning app.
  • The solution saves time in conflict resolution and rescheduling, ensures better resource utilization and reduces the need for personnel. This leads to a significant reduction in costs.
  • Reporting and approval processes can be enabled at the push of a button: this creates the necessary transparency and significantly supports financial planning.

Further success stories

VBS – web application for the administration of nursing and hospital internships

brocki.ch – CRM and customer card

PwC – MyPlanning Tool

IWB – Electronic Reporting System

Mobiliar – Central media management

CKW – Moving “Bot”

IWB – Contract Management

Dr. Meyer – Exchange Migration

PwC – Audit Management

Federal Social Insurance Office (BSV)

SR Technics – Quotation preparation

City of Zurich – xRM solution

Migros Industries – Event planning via App

VöV – Money distribution with Dynamics CRM

Federal Office of Information Technology, Systems and Telecommunication (FOITT)

Department of Defence, Civil Protection and Sport (DDPS)

MyPlanning Tool bei der PwC

Ressourcenplanung für 3000 Mitarbeitende mit einem Klick

PwC Schweiz ist das führende Prüfungs- und Beratungsunternehmen in der Schweiz. Mit knapp 3000 Mitarbeitern an 14 Standorten unterstützt die PwC ihre Kunden in den Bereichen Wirtschaftsprüfung, Steuerberatung und Unternehmensberatung.

Mehr erfahrenMehr erfahren
 
PwC
 

3000

Mitarbeitende

14

Standorte
Optimale Planung tausender Mitarbeitender

Ausgangslage

PwC Schweiz hat sich entschieden eine Reorganisation durchzuführen, um für den sich rasch wandelnden Markt bestens aufgestellt zu sein. Deshalb sollen bisher dezentral organisierte Ressourcen in einem Gefäss zentral verwaltet werden – der Assurance Academy. Dies soll zu einer viel flexibleren, effizienteren und agileren Belegschaft führen, deren individuellen Stärken und Preferenzen in einem gesamtheitlichen Planungsprozess berücksichtigt werden können. Die Grösse der Academy mit tausenden von Ressourcen und die hohe Dichte an anspruchsvollen Projekten machten eine manuelle Planung nicht nur sehr kostspielig, sondern auch ineffizient. Zudem bestand Bedarf für eine höhere Transparenz in der finanziellen Planung der Projekte, um besser und proaktiver steuern zu können.

Lösung

myPlanning ist das zentrale Tool der PwC Schweiz für das Management ihrer Ressourcen. Die Applikation ermöglicht es, auf Projektebene beliebig viele Ressourcen über einen frei wählbaren Zeitraum einzuplanen. Direkt errechnete KPIs zeigen die finanziellen Projektziele an und bestimmen den Freigabeprozess, welcher im Tool durchgeführt wird. Es ist möglich Mitarbeiter nicht nur namentlich, sondern generisch über das Auswählen von Skills und Senioritätslevels einzuplanen. Per Knopfdruck findet eine automatisierte Planungsoptimierung über sämtliche Projekte statt, die Ressourcen zuweist, Konflikte minimiert und sicherstellt, dass die richtigen Personen für die Projekte eingesetzt werden können.

«Das neue, auf Dynamics xRM basierte Planungstool erlaubt uns die vielfältigen Ansprüche unserer jüngeren Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter mit den Kundenanforderungen in Einklang zu bringen.»

Cristian Manganiello, Projektleiter und Partner PwC

Nutzen der Lösung

  • Die optimale Planung tausender Mitarbeitender wird mit der «myPlanning» App ermöglicht und stark vereinfacht.
  • Die Lösung ermöglicht Zeitersparnisse bei der Konfliktbereinigung und Umplanung, sorgt für bessere Ressourcenauslastung sowie reduzierten Personalbedarf. Dies führt zu einer deutlichen Senkung der Kosten.
  • Reportings und Freigabeprozesse können per Knopfdruck ermöglicht werden: dies schafft die nötige Transparenz und unterstützt die Planung der Finanzen erheblich.

Haben wir Ihr Interesse geweckt? Dann nehmen Sie mit uns Kontakt auf.


Weitere Erfolgsgeschichten

PwC – MyPlanning Tool

IWB – Elektronisches Meldewesen

Mobiliar – Zentrales Medienmanagement

CKW – Umzugsbot

IWB – Vertragsmanagement

Dr. Meyer – Exchange Migration

PwC – Audit Management

Bundesamt für Sozialversicherungen (BSV)

SR Technics – Offertenerstellung

Stadt Zürich – xRM-Lösung

Migros Industries – Eventplanung via App

VöV – Gelderverteilung mit Dynamics CRM

Bundesamt für Informatik und Telekommunikation (BIT)

Departement für Verteidigung, Bevölkerungsschutz und Sport (VBS)

Teilen Sie diese Seite auf Social Media oder via E-Mail.