Patrimonium

All-in-one IT solution with Workplace as a Service

Patrimonium is an independent Swiss asset manager of alternative asset classes. Its core business is real estate, infrastructure investments and the financing of medium-sized companies. Today, Patrimonium and its affiliated companies manage around CHF 3 billion in assets for a large number of institutional and private investors. Patrimonium employs over 50 people in Echandens/Lausanne, Zurich and Baar.

 
Patrimonium
 

Cost savings
Mobile working
Always the latest technologies

Initial situation

The client IT and local server infrastructure had reached the end of its life cycle. New solutions were evaluated: Should one rely on existing on-premise technologies or consider a switch to the cloud? The most important requirements to be met by the new solution were scalability, flexibility and the possibility of intelligent team collaboration. Patrimonium chose cloud technology with the aim of providing its employees with a state-of-the-art workplace.

Solution

The old devices from Patrimonium were replaced by new ones and migrated to Windows 10. In addition, the entire Microsoft Office 365 range including Skype for Business, SharePoint, Planner, Teams and more was implemented. The devices are managed and administered with Windows Intune. This ensures the security of the environment and its easy maintenance. Thanks to this solution and the use of Office 365, it will no longer be necessary to purchase and maintain local IT systems in the future. Costly and time-consuming hardware replacements are no longer necessary. In addition to Microsoft products, Patrimonium also benefits from the Workplace-as-a-Service model. The devices, the latest tools with premium support and license management are provided, administered and operated by isolutions. The company pays per month and per user. This way Patrimonium keeps the costs manageable and can flexibly scale up or down each month. A continuous growth on the IT level is possible at low cost.

"isolutions is a very competent IT partner for companies looking for efficient cloud solutions for their Microsoft applications."

Mathias Isenrich, COO

Benefits of the solution

  • Cost savings: with the new solution in the cloud, up to 50% of annual
    IT costs are saved.
  • Simplified collaboration through modern tools
  • Scalable and manageable costs through monthly fixed costs per user including full IT support by isolutions
  • Possibility for location-independent work, such as home office

Further success stories

id-group.org – Digital workplace

SBB – User Adoption and Cultural Change

VöV – Collaboration and Cloud

TMI – Rebuilding the IT infrastructure

Education – Collaboration Software

Patrimonium Workplace as a Service

Infront – Seamless contract management

SGKB – Instruction management

Linen weaving mill Bern AG

SBB Historic – Migration Exchange Online

Yuanda Europe

Klett und Balmer – Document Management

Patrimonium

IT-Komplettlösung mit Workplace as a Service

Patrimonium ist ein unabhängiger Schweizer Asset Manager alternativer Anlageklassen. Das Kerngeschäft sind Immobilien- und Infrastruktur-Investitionen sowie die Finanzierung mittelständischer Unternehmen. Heute verwalten Patrimonium und ihre verbundenen Gesellschaften rund CHF 3 Mrd. Assets für eine grosse Anzahl institutioneller und privater Investoren. Patrimonium beschäftigt in Echandens / Lausanne, Zürich und Baar über 50 Mitarbeitende.

 
Patrimonium
 

Kosteneinsparungen
Mobiles Arbeiten
Immer die neusten Technologien

Ausgangslage

Die Client IT- und lokale Serverinfrastruktur waren am Lebenszyklusende angekommen. Neue Lösungen wurden evaluiert: Sollte man auf bisherige Onpremise Technologien setzen oder einen Wechsel in die Cloud erwägen? Die wichtigsten Anforderungen, die durch die neue Lösung zu erfüllen waren, sind Skalierbarkeit, Flexibilität und die Möglichkeit zur intelligenten Zusammenarbeit für die Teams. Patrimonium entschied sich für die Cloud-Technologie mit dem Ziel, Ihren Mitarbeitenden einen topmodernen Arbeitsplatz zu bieten.

Lösung

Die alten Geräte von Patrimonium wurden durch neue ersetzt und auf Windows 10 migriert. Zudem wurde die ganze Microsoft Office 365 Palette inklusive Skype for Business, SharePoint, Planner, Teams und weitere implementiert. Die Geräte werden mit Windows Intune verwaltet und administriert. So ist die Sicherheit der Umgebung und die einfache Wartung gewährleistet. Dank dieser Lösung und der Nutzung von Office 365 kann in Zukunft auf die Anschaffung und Unterhaltung lokaler IT-Systeme verzichtet werden. Kosten- und zeitintensive Hardwareerneuerungen fallen weg. Neben den Microsoft Produkten profitiert Patrimonium auch vom Workplace-as-a-Service-Modell. Die Geräte, die neusten Tools mit Premium Support und das Lizenzmanagement werden von isolutions zur Verfügung gestellt, verwaltet und betrieben. Das Unternehmen zahlt pro Monat und pro User. So hält Patrimonium die Kosten überschaubar und kann jeden Monat flexibel nach unten oder oben skalieren. Ein kontinuierliches Wachstum auf der ITEbene wird kostengünstig möglich.

«isolutions ist ein sehr kompetenter IT-Partner für Unternehmen, die effiziente Cloud - Lösungen für ihre Microsoft - Applikationen suchen.»

Mathias Isenrich, COO

Nutzen der Lösung

  • Kosteneinsparungen: Mit der neuen Lösung in der Cloud können bis zu 50 % der jährlichen
    IT-Kosten gespart werden.
  • Vereinfachte Zusammenarbeit durch moderne Tools
  • Skalierbare und überschaubare Kosten durch monatliche Fixkosten pro User inklusive vollumfänglichem IT-Support durch isolutions
  • Möglichkeit für ortsunabhängiges Arbeiten, wie zum Beispiel Homeoffice

Weitere Erfolgsgeschichten

id-group.org – digitaler Arbeitsplatz

TMI – Neuaufbau der IT-Infrastruktur

Educationbereich – Collaboration Software

Patrimonium Workplace as a Service

Infront – Nahtloses Vertragsmanagement

SGKB – Weisungsmanagement

Leinenweberei Bern AG

SBB Historic – Migration Exchange Online

Yuanda Europe

Klett und Balmer – Dokumentenmanagement