Cloud Transformation at OEKO-TEX®

OEKO-TEX® now uses the Workplace as a Service from isolutions, combined with telephony from Sunrise.

The International Association for Research and Testing in the Field of Textile and Leather Ecology (OEKO-TEX®), based in Zurich, was founded in 1992 with the mission of building confidence in textiles and leather and their production: through increased product safety, improved sustainable production and a sustainable, transparent value chain. OEKO-TEX® is an association of 18 independent textile research and testing institutes in Europe and Japan and their worldwide contact offices. The partner institutes are responsible for the joint development of the testing methods and reference values underlying the various product labels.

 
OEKO-TEX
 
working from home efficiently
easy to plan IT costs
all services from the cloud

Initial situation

OEKO-TEX® maintained an IT infrastructure that was becoming obsolete. Communication and the exchange of knowledge are central elements within the OEKO-TEX® Association. In order to increase the efficiency of this exchange, OEKO-TEX® opted for an implementation of IT changes together with isolutions.

Solution

With the introduction of Workplace as a Service from isolutions, the OEKO-TEX® work equipment and servers are now operated by isolutions. This means that IT costs are fully scalable and can be planned more easily. High investment costs for new hardware are eliminated and OEKO-TEX® always benefits from cutting-edge cloud services. Data storage was implemented centrally on SharePoint. Thanks to the cloud services, business data can now be accessed flexibly and from any location. Through a collaboration with Sunrise, telephony was set up via Microsoft Teams.

«The collaboration with our institute partners and with our customers is essential for OEKO-TEX®. The innovative solutions from isolutions support our ambitions with regard to digitalization, whether in our daily work or in project and product planning.»

Georg Dieners, CEO, OEKO-TEX® Service GmbH

Benefits of the solution

  • predictable IT costs
  • modular system with tools and apps for targeted work
  • the employees work flexibly and independently of location
  • collaboration with external partners is simplified by Microsoft Teams Telephony

Further success stories

id-group.org – Digital workplace

BFU – Cloud Transformation

SBB – User Adoption and Cultural Change

VöV – Collaboration and Cloud

TMI – Rebuilding the IT infrastructure

Education – Collaboration Software

Patrimonium Workplace as a Service

Infront – Seamless contract management

SGKB – Instruction management

Linen weaving mill Bern AG

SBB Historic – Migration Exchange Online

Yuanda Europe

Klett und Balmer – Document Management

Cloud Transformation bei der OEKO-TEX®

OEKO-TEX® setzt neu auf den Workplace as a Service von isolutions, kombiniert mit der Telefonie von Sunrise.

Die Internationale Gemeinschaft für Forschung und Prüfung auf dem Gebiet der Textil- und Lederökologie (OEKO-TEX®) mit Sitz in Zürich wurde 1992 mit der Mission gegründet, Vertrauen in Textilien und Leder und deren Produktion zu schaffen: durch eine erhöhte Produktsicherheit, Verbesserung der nachhaltigen Produktion und eine nachhaltige, transparente Wertschöpfungskette. OEKO-TEX® ist ein Zusammenschluss von 18 unabhängigen Textilforschungs- und Prüfinstituten in Europa und Japan und ihren weltweiten Kontaktbüros. Die Partnerinstitute sind für die gemeinschaftliche Entwicklung der Prüfmethoden und Grenzwerte verantwortlich, die den diversen Produktlabels zugrunde liegen.

 
OEKO-TEX
 
Effizientes Arbeiten von zu Hause
Einfach planbare IT-Kosten
Alle Services aus der Cloud

Ausgangslage

OEKO-TEX® unterhielt eine IT-Infrastruktur die nicht mehr dem Stand der Technik entsprochen hat. Kommunikation und Wissensaustausch sind zentrale Elemente innerhalb der OEKO-TEX® Gemeinschaft. Um jenen Austausch noch effizienter zu gestalten, hat sich OEKO-TEX® für die IT-Umstellungen gemeinsam mit isolutions entschieden.

Lösung

Durch die Einführung von Workplace as a Service von isolutions werden die Arbeitsgeräte und Server der OEKO-TEX® nun von isolutions betrieben. Dadurch sind die IT-Kosten voll skalierbar und besser planbar. Teure Investitionskosten für neue Hardware entfallen und die OEKO-TEX® profitiert stets von den modernsten Cloud Services. Die Datenablage wurde zentral auf SharePoint umgesetzt. Dank den Services aus der Cloud sind die Geschäftsdaten nun flexibel und ortsunabhängig abrufbar. Durch die Zusammenarbeit mit Sunrise wurde die Telefonie über Microsoft Teams aufgesetzt.

«Kollaboration mit unseren Institutspartnern und mit unseren Kunden ist für OEKO-TEX® essentiell. Die innovativen Lösungen von isolutions unterstützen unsere Ambitionen hinsichtlich Digitalisierung, sei es bei der täglichen Arbeit oder bei der Projekt- und Produktplanung.»

Georg Dieners, CEO, OEKO-TEX® Service GmbH

Nutzen der Lösung

  • planbare IT-Kosten
  • modulares System mit Tools und Apps für zielgerichtetes Arbeiten
  • die Mitarbeitenden arbeiten ortsunabhängig und flexibel
  • die Zusammenarbeit mit externen Partnern wird durch Microsoft Teams Telefonie vereinfacht

Weitere Erfolgsgeschichten

swenex – Teams Telefonie

VöV – Kollaboration aus der Cloud

TESTEX – isolutions als Ansprechpartner für die gesamte IT-Infrastruktur

id-group.org – digitaler Arbeitsplatz

TMI – Neuaufbau der IT-Infrastruktur

OEKO-TEX Cloud Transformation

Educationbereich – Collaboration Software

Patrimonium Workplace as a Service

Infront – Nahtloses Vertragsmanagement

SGKB – Weisungsmanagement

Leinenweberei Bern AG

SBB Historic – Migration Exchange Online

Yuanda Europe

Klett und Balmer – Dokumentenmanagement